The Obama administration on Monday plans to outline how U.S. laws empower the government to kill Americans overseas who engage in terrorism against their home country

So I’m not sure what I think about this news.  According to sources, the Obama administration is currently in the process of drafting laws which outline how the American government is allowed to kill, yes kill, Americans overseas that are found to commit terrorism against their home country.

Now I fully understand the severity of what these individuals would have done for these laws to be enacted.  Committing terrorist acts against your home country is not something to be taken lightly, it is one of the worst things you can possibly do.  But I am not sure this is the answer.  For a country that is so divided on the death penalty, this is a radical stance to take.  According to this process, American citizens suspected of terrorist activity can be placed on a kill or capture list, basically authorizing soldiers to use lethal force against these individuals.  No trials to be had, no questions to be asked, no justice system to be spoke on.  This is something that will be debated for a long time, and is something I am sure I can write for days on.  I know I will be staying tuned to this on Monday when it is fully explained

Thoughts? Is this a radical stance to take on the issue? Or is this just another part of our justice system that will be debated? Or am I way off base and is this something that just makes sense?

