A Late ’90’s throwback for a slow study filled Sunday.

Most of us  have no idea what we  want to do with our lives. Honestly, most of still won’t know even when we’re three years out of college. Even when we do find out what our hearts call for, we will inevitably be torn between pursuing that passion or being more “realistic” and simply taking a job to get by.This song gets right to the heart of this dilemma. Enjoy

in this time of introspection
on the eve of my election
I say to my reflection
God, please spare me more rejection
’cause my peers, they criticize me
and my ex-wives all despise me
try to put it all behind me
but my redneck past is nipping at my heels

What holds people back from following their passions? Can society (i.e job market, expectations, peer’s opinions) be blamed for this or does the fault lay solely with the individual? 

