If I had a nickel for every time I heard the words “fiscal cliff” while watching television, I would be able to throw one hell of a party. I could rent out Kelly’s, Maloney’s, and probably even Flip and Bailey’s for a late night after party. My point here is that the fiscal cliff is all anyone has been talking about since the election. We know it’s important, but how many of us know what it actually is and what can be done about it? The answer: the majority of us remain unaware as to exactly what were dealing with.

This, is most certainly NOT a good explanation:

So for all those visual learners out there, here’s Paddy Hirsch of APM Marketplace who easily explains the significance of what looms on January 1st:

Hopefully we’ll have something to celebrate more than just the New Year this holiday season.

What is the best solution to solve this impending disaster?

